Council applications



Dear Members of the ESA,

council elections are due this year. The following arachnologists send applications and like to run for council member. You will find more information on the applicants by clicking on the respective links.
All members will receive an E-mail around mid-September in which the election procedure is specified.



Maria CHATZAKI, current council member

Democritus University of Thrace, Alexandroupolis, Greece, CV and motivation

Jason A. DUNLOP, current council member

Museum für Naturkunde Berlin, Germany, CV and motivation

Holger FRICK, current council member

Natural History Museum Basel, Switzerland, CV and motivation

Sara GOODACRE, current council member

University of Nottingham, UK, CV and motivation


Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Ljubljana, Slovenia, CV and motivation

Marco ISAIA, current council member

Università di Torino, Italy, CV and motivation

Vladislav IVANOV

University of Oulu, Finland, CV and motivation

Sahibzada Muhamamd JAWAD

Islamia College University Peshawar, Pakistan, CV and motivation

Christian KROPF, current council member

Natural History Museum Bern, Switzerland, CV and motivation


Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy, CV and motivation

Gabriele UHL, current council member

Universität Greifswald, Germany, CV and motivation